Price comparison
Say Toucan is cheaper than similar feedback tools. More features in the free tier, and a paid tier just big enough to cover our server costs.
Custom domain
- Say Toucan
- $2/mo
- Others
- $15/mo to custom pricing
Remove vendor branding
- Say Toucan
- $2/mo
- Others
- $25 to $149/mo
Private boards
- Say Toucan
- $2/mo
- Others
- Free to $149/mo
Roadmap, changelog, custom statuses
- Say Toucan
- Free
- Others
- Free to $99/mo
Each cell shows the cheapest plan that includes the feature.
- Lowest price in the row
- Highest price in the row
Swipe sideways to see all columns.
| Feature | Say Toucan Per account | Canny Per tracked user | Upvoty Per project | Sleekplan Per workspace | UserJot Per workspace | Featurebase Per admin seat | Nolt Per board | Frill Per workspace |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Branding | ||||||||
Custom domain feedback.yourcompany.com | $2/mo Pro | Custom price Business | $15/mo Power | $45/mo Business | $29/mo Starter | $37/seat/mo Growth | $29/mo Essential | $25/mo Startup |
Remove “Powered by” branding | $2/mo Pro | Custom price Business | $25/mo Super | $45/mo Business | $29/mo Full white-label is $59/mo | $75/seat + $69/mo Professional, plus add-on | Not listed | $149/mo Growth, or a paid add-on |
Custom CSS | $2/mo Pro | Not offered | $15/mo Power | $45/mo Business | Not listed | Not offered | Not offered | Not listed |
Your logo and accent color | Free | Free | $15/mo Power | Free | Free | Free | $29/mo Essential | $25/mo Startup |
Private, invite-only boards Only invited people can see the board. | $2/mo Pro | Free | $15/mo Power | $15/mo Starter | $29/mo Starter | $75/seat/mo Professional | $29/mo Password-protected is $69/mo | $149/mo Growth, or a paid add-on |
| Limits | ||||||||
Unlimited boards | Free | Free | $15/mo 1 project until $49/mo | 1 per workspace | $59/mo Free: 2 · Starter: 5 | $129/seat/mo Free: 1 · Growth: 5 | Custom Essential: 1 · Pro: 5 | Not listed |
Unlimited posts, votes, and comments | Free | Free | $15/mo Power | Free | Free | Free | $29/mo Essential | $49/mo Startup: 50 active ideas |
Unlimited voters No charge per tracked user. | Free | 25 free Then priced per tracked user | $15/mo Power | Free | Free | Free | $29/mo Essential | $25/mo Startup |
| Features | ||||||||
Public roadmap | Free | Free | $15/mo Power | Free | Free | Free | $29/mo Essential | $25/mo Startup |
Changelog | Free | Free | $25/mo Super | Free | Free | Free | Not offered | $25/mo Startup |
Email to voters on status change | Free | Free | $15/mo Power | Free 500 emails/mo on free | Free | Not listed | $29/mo Essential | $25/mo Startup |
Custom statuses Rename, recolor, or add statuses. | Free | $99/mo Pro | Plan not stated | $15/mo Starter | Fixed set | $37/seat/mo Growth | $29/mo Essential | $25/mo Startup |
Merge duplicates, pin, hide, internal notes | Free | Free Merge, pin, internal comments | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
Insights and analytics | Free Votes, comments, status breakdown | Free | Plan not stated | $45/mo Business | Not listed | $37/seat/mo Growth | Via Google Analytics | Not listed |
Import from other tools | Free Upvoty, from the board URL | Free CSV, API | Not listed | Free Canny, Upvoty, UserVoice, CSV | Free Canny, Nolt, CSV | Free Canny, Productboard, Frill, Beamer, CSV | On request Canny | $25/mo Canny, CSV |
Say Toucan vs one tool at a time
Pricing, plans, and a side-by-side table for each tool, with screenshots of a real Say Toucan board.
Start free. Pro is $2/mo.
The free plan has no limit on boards, posts, or voters. One Pro subscription applies to all boards you own.
Questions and answers
- How much does a custom domain cost on a feedback board?
- On Say Toucan it is $2/mo on Pro, which covers all your boards. Across Canny, Upvoty, Sleekplan, UserJot, Featurebase, Nolt, Frill, the cheapest plan that includes it ranges from $15/mo to custom pricing, as read on each vendor's pricing page on September 6, 2026.
- How much does it cost to remove the vendor's branding from a feedback board?
- On Say Toucan it is $2/mo on Pro, which covers all your boards. Across Canny, Upvoty, Sleekplan, UserJot, Featurebase, Nolt, Frill, the cheapest plan that includes it ranges from $25 to $149/mo, as read on each vendor's pricing page on September 6, 2026.
- How much do private feedback boards cost?
- On Say Toucan it is $2/mo on Pro, which covers all your boards. Across Canny, Upvoty, Sleekplan, UserJot, Featurebase, Nolt, Frill, the cheapest plan that includes it ranges from free to $149/mo, as read on each vendor's pricing page on September 6, 2026.
- Is a public roadmap and changelog free?
- It is free on Say Toucan. Across Canny, Upvoty, Sleekplan, UserJot, Featurebase, Nolt, Frill, the cheapest plan that includes it ranges from free to $99/mo, as read on each vendor's pricing page on September 6, 2026.
Notes
We read each price on the vendor's public pricing page on September 6, 2026. Prices are the monthly rate unless the cell says otherwise. Vendors change their plans and prices. Check their pages before you decide.
- Not offered:
- the vendor's pages say the feature is not available on any plan.
- Not listed:
- we did not find the feature on the vendor's pricing or help pages. The vendor may have it.
The row header under each vendor name shows what they charge per: a workspace, a board, a project, an admin seat, or a tracked user. Product names belong to their owners. If you find an error, tell us.
Sources: Canny, Upvoty, Sleekplan, UserJot, Featurebase, Nolt, Frill.