An Upvoty alternative: Say Toucan vs Upvoty
Upvoty is a feedback board with roadmap and changelog, priced per project.
Say Toucan is a feedback board. People post feature requests and vote, and you share a public roadmap and changelog. It is free to start. Pro is $2/mo and covers all your boards.
Pricing at a glance
Say Toucan
Per account- FreeUnlimited boards, requests, votes, and comments. Roadmap, changelog, email notifications.$0
- ProPrivate boards, custom domain, custom CSS, no “Powered by” footer. One subscription covers all your boards.$2/mo
Free plan with no limits on boards, requests, or voters. No credit card.
Upvoty
Per project- Power1 project$15/month
- Super1 project$25/month
- HyperUnlimited projects$49/month
No free plan. 14-day free trial on every plan, no credit card.
Side by side
Each cell shows the cheapest plan that includes the feature. Green is the lower price in the row, red the higher.
Swipe sideways to see both columns.
| Feature | Say Toucan | Upvoty |
|---|---|---|
| Branding | ||
Custom domain feedback.yourcompany.com | $2/mo Pro | $15/mo Power |
Remove “Powered by” branding | $2/mo Pro | $25/mo Super |
Custom CSS | $2/mo Pro | $15/mo Power |
Your logo and accent color | Free | $15/mo Power |
Private, invite-only boards Only invited people can see the board. | $2/mo Pro | $15/mo Power |
| Limits | ||
Unlimited boards | Free | $15/mo 1 project until $49/mo |
Unlimited posts, votes, and comments | Free | $15/mo Power |
Unlimited voters No charge per tracked user. | Free | $15/mo Power |
| Features | ||
Public roadmap | Free | $15/mo Power |
Changelog | Free | $25/mo Super |
Email to voters on status change | Free | $15/mo Power |
Custom statuses Rename, recolor, or add statuses. | Free | Plan not stated |
Merge duplicates, pin, hide, internal notes | Free | Not listed |
Insights and analytics | Free Votes, comments, status breakdown | Plan not stated |
Import from other tools | Free Upvoty, from the board URL | Not listed |
What a Say Toucan board looks like
These are screenshots of request.dashcam.bike, a real board on its own domain.




Start free. Pro is $2/mo.
No limit on boards, requests, or voters on the free plan. No credit card.
Questions and answers
- Is there a free alternative to Upvoty?
- Yes. Say Toucan has a free plan with no limit on boards, requests or voters, and no credit card. Upvoty: No free plan. 14-day free trial on every plan, no credit card.
- How much does Upvoty cost?
- As read on Upvoty's pricing page on September 7, 2026, priced per project: Power: $15/month (1 project); Super: $25/month (1 project); Hyper: $49/month (Unlimited projects).
- How much does Say Toucan cost compared with Upvoty?
- Say Toucan is $0 on the free plan and $2/mo on Pro, per account, for all your boards. Upvoty is a feedback board with roadmap and changelog, priced per project.
- Can I move my Upvoty board to Say Toucan?
- Yes. Paste the public URL of your Upvoty board on saytoucan.com/import. Requests, votes and comments come across, you see a preview first, and there is no export fee.
Notes
We read Upvoty's prices on upvoty.com/pricing on September 7, 2026. Prices are quoted as the vendor writes them. Vendors change their plans and prices. Check their page before you decide. Product names belong to their owners. If you find an error, tell us.